Restoration Heights

Unlimited Restoration Heights - by Wil Medearis - Restoration Heights, Restoration Heights A debut novel about a young artist a missing woman and the tendrils of wealth and power that link the art scene in Brooklyn to Manhattan s elite for fans of Jonathan Lethem and Richard PriceReddick

  • Title: Restoration Heights
  • Author: Wil Medearis
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 147
  • Format:

Unlimited Restoration Heights - by Wil Medearis - Restoration Heights, Restoration Heights A debut novel about a young artist a missing woman and the tendrils of wealth and power that link the art scene in Brooklyn to Manhattan s elite for fans of Jonathan Lethem and Richard PriceReddick

  • Unlimited Restoration Heights - by Wil Medearis
    147Wil Medearis
Restoration Heights

About " Wil Medearis "

  • Wil Medearis

    Wil Medearis Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Restoration Heights book, this is one of the most wanted Wil Medearis author readers around the world.

  • 196 Comments

  • 3.5 stars Thanks to NetGalley and Hanover Square Press for allowing me to read and review this ARC Publication Feb 1, 2019 Hannah is missing Reddick was the last one to see her This sits very heavy on his heart and mind It consumes him They are virtually strangers He has let his own faltering career decline, he loses his job, he begins to lose friends He is consumed with the disappearance of Hannah He must find her Is she buried under the new urban high rise being built Just who is t 3.5 stars T [...]


  • A compelling mystery peppered with a generous amount of social issues and art This was a well crafted debut that really dissected the social issues impacting New York City Full disclosure I do not live in New York, I have never been to New York, I probably will never go to New York, I live on the other side of the country in good old southern California where we have our own set of issues obviously we have a lot of the same social and racial issues, we are also a melting pot, however the A compe [...]



  • Restoration Heights is a mystery novel that is of interest to anyone who has ever wanted to help someone In his debut mystery novel Wil Medearis introduces us to Reddick, a young white artist turned detective in a historical black Brooklyn neighbourhood Reddick s imagination leads him in many directions when he decides against everyone s advice to help a young woman he believes has been kidnapped and possibly murdered.Reddick is an unfulfilled artist who works crating and moving other people s R [...]


  • This was a hard book for me to get through because I just couldn t get into it I appreciated the narrative on race relations and Reddick s relationship to the city and the mystery was sort of interesting, but it felt like two completely different stories I would forget what was happening with the mystery while I was slogging through something like Reddick playing basketball Also, I ve never been to New York City and it felt like some things relied heavily on having some sort of background kno Th [...]


  • Reddick worked as an art handler and spent his free time playing basketball at the Y, ignored his own painting career On a winter s night in his Brooklyn neighborhood Bedford Stuyvesan, a young blond woman, drunk, followed Reddick into an alley and invited him to kiss her He declined, offering instead to get her a ride home Before he could call a car, she disappeared into his apartment building, apparently returning to a party that she d momentarily escaped The next day, he mined the story f Red [...]


  • For the past ten years there have been many novels written about the encroaching gentrification of formerly run down New York neighborhoods, with varying results Mostly they concern residents who were holdovers from an earlier day when the area rents were affordable, and their efforts to hold onto their homes, realizing their days under rent control were numbered and they d be hard put to find a new place Wil Medaris has kicked it up a notch by throwing in a mystery Reddick, his protagonist w Fo [...]


  • Post Your Comment Here

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *