The Last Equation of Isaac Severy: A Novel in Clues

The Last Equation of Isaac Severy: A Novel in Clues Best Read || [Nova Jacobs] - The Last Equation of Isaac Severy: A Novel in Clues, The Last Equation of Isaac Severy A Novel in Clues A hugely entertaining Wall Street Journal mystery starring a Royal Tenenbaums esque clan of geniuses Martha Stewart Living perfect for fans of Mr Penumbra s Hour Bookstore

  • Title: The Last Equation of Isaac Severy: A Novel in Clues
  • Author: Nova Jacobs
  • ISBN: 1501175130
  • Page: 395
  • Format: Paperback

The Last Equation of Isaac Severy: A Novel in Clues Best Read || [Nova Jacobs] - The Last Equation of Isaac Severy: A Novel in Clues, The Last Equation of Isaac Severy A Novel in Clues A hugely entertaining Wall Street Journal mystery starring a Royal Tenenbaums esque clan of geniuses Martha Stewart Living perfect for fans of Mr Penumbra s Hour Bookstore

  • The Last Equation of Isaac Severy: A Novel in Clues Best Read || [Nova Jacobs]
    395Nova Jacobs
The Last Equation of Isaac Severy: A Novel in Clues

About " Nova Jacobs "

  • Nova Jacobs

    Nova Jacobs has an MFA from the University of Southern California School of Cinematic Arts and is a recipient of the Nicholl Fellowship from the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, Jeremy The Last Equation of Isaac Severy is her first novel.

  • 614 Comments

  • i dont normally pick up books randomly, but this was showcased at my local library and i have been in a mood for mystery books this past week so i thought why not for this book to be described as a novel in clues, i was expecting of a whodunnit like premise, but it felt like general contemporary fiction to me the writing style and storytelling reminded me a lot of jonathan tropper and cynthia d aprix sweeney i wish there had been of a mystery element to this, but the fa i dont normally pick up b [...]


  • This book begins with an intriguing opening line, On the morning he was to die, the old man woke early and set about making breakfast The book did not fail to deliver and I found myself not wanting to put it down but yet wanting to make it last as long as possible A famous mathematician, Isaac Severy, is found dead, but leaves a cryptic note to his granddaughter Hazel with instructions regarding the last equation he was working on This equation is of interest to several people as it proves This [...]


  • Mathematical genius and patriarch of the dysfunctional Severy family has died of apparent suicide by electrocution The Severy family of geniuses is undone by Isaac Severy s sudden death Adopted granddaughter Hazel receives a letter, dated before his death, asking her to perform a daunting task Isaac entrusts her with a cryptic assignment She is asked to safely deliver his final equation to a trusted colleague whose favorite pattern is herringbone Is this note the disjoint ruminations of an Mathe [...]


  • When I first started reading this, it seemed as if was going to be a treasure hunt of a novel The treasure belonging to a highly touted mathametician, and the treasure a brilliant equation, which many seek When Isaac died under suspicious circumstances his granddaughter is left a letter containing clues as to where this equation is, and also to whom he wants it given.Butis is not exactly a treasure hunt, it is also or maybe about a family with the majority of family members having a When I first [...]


  • Gotta love for letting me rate my own book It s been such a thrilling launch Much appreciation to all the Book of the Month Club members who chose Isaac Severy and are posting such gorgeous pictures , and to all the readers out there who took a chance on the Severy family Thank you


  • This book totally surprised me I was expecting a fun, lighthearted adventure mystery story which it definitely was but also got a novel about death and the universe and family The main characters because the story focuses on than just Hazel like the blurb leads you to believe are flawed and complex and relatable I particularly liked Philip s storyline, though I loved Hazel and Gregory too And the mystery aspect of this novel definitely had me turning pages and guessing at what would h This book [...]


  • You can read this and all of my reviews at Lit Wit Wine Dine The Last Equation of Isaac Severy is a delightfully fresh literary mystery It was just the thing to get me out of a the little slump I d been in I wasn t in the mood for something terribly heavy or terribly morbid I m always up for quirky characters No matter that the quirkiest character was deceased prior to Chapter One Of an apparent suicide In a hot tub With a string of Christmas lights Hazel, adopted granddaughter of Isaac Y [...]


  • Post Your Comment Here

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *